Author Topic: Toolbar layout  (Read 1693 times)

jporkkahtc

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 2296
  • Hero Points: 197
  • Text
Toolbar layout
« on: September 14, 2014, 01:51:18 am »
Why isn't the "Layout" menu available on the main window? (In the right-click menu on file tabs).
Commands like "applyLayout standard" seem to work just fine in the main window.




Ditto for "Duplicate Tool window"?




Clark

  • Moderator
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5963
  • Hero Points: 467
Re: Toolbar layout
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2014, 03:07:32 am »
This is a v20 feature due to the fact that floating window groups don't support toolbars yet (only tool windows). A ton of work is needed for this one.

jporkkahtc

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 2296
  • Hero Points: 197
  • Text
Re: Toolbar layout
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2014, 04:18:14 pm »
I was confused by your answer, but now I understand ....


I *meant* tool WINDOWs!


So, I'll ask again, why doesn't the layout menu work for the tool windows attached to the main window?
Also, why doesn't it work for floating windows that are just tool windows, no editors?


Clark

  • Moderator
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5963
  • Hero Points: 467
Re: Toolbar layout
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2014, 11:04:05 pm »
It will work for tool windows and will blow away your tool bars.

jporkkahtc

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 2296
  • Hero Points: 197
  • Text
Re: Toolbar layout
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2014, 11:34:45 pm »
I don't usually have toolbars, but "applyLayout standard" doesn't seem to affect them.


In the main Slick window, I added *all* the toolbars, and "applyLayout standard" doesn't appear to affect them at all.