Author Topic: Tabs && move_edge  (Read 1332 times)

jporkkahtc

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 1970
  • Hero Points: 185
  • Text
Tabs && move_edge
« on: September 14, 2014, 07:13:27 am »

[size=78%]Start with a single hsplit_window - so you have two windows, one on top.[/size]


Select the top window.
Run move_edge.
Press the down arrow once.
Press and hold the up arrow.
The top of the window slides off the top of the display area.
THings get really wierd after that.


Similar things happen horizontally.


Clark

  • Moderator
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5294
  • Hero Points: 432
Re: Tabs && move_edge
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2014, 01:26:14 pm »
Fixed in beta 5. Thanks

jporkkahtc

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 1970
  • Hero Points: 185
  • Text
Re: Tabs && move_edge
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2014, 11:50:15 pm »
Works - vertically.


I just noticed though, that move_edge doesn't work horizontally if there are horizontal splits.
Get a single window.
Split vertical twice.
Split horizontal once (on the left pane).
Now you have 4 panes.


move_edge with left or right arrows only works on the right most pane.
move_edge in the middle works with right, but not left.
move_edge in the two left side panes doesn't work.


Clark

  • Moderator
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5294
  • Hero Points: 432
Re: Tabs && move_edge
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2014, 02:12:39 am »
Move edge can only work in one direction. This is a limitation.