Author Topic: B5 Quick Start Configuration show line number does not work  (Read 2940 times)

MattKnepp

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 12
  • Hero Points: 0
B5 Quick Start Configuration show line number does not work
« on: September 19, 2014, 01:50:52 pm »
Even if you turn on line numbers in the QSC you still have to turn them on in the individual windows.

Sandra

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 754
  • Hero Points: 36
Re: B5 Quick Start Configuration show line number does not work
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2014, 02:14:31 pm »
I have not been able to reproduce this.  What OS are you running?  Are you starting with a clean configuration or migrating from a previous version?  Do you have to turn it on for all files, or are there exceptions?

Thanks for your help.

MattKnepp

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 12
  • Hero Points: 0
Re: B5 Quick Start Configuration show line number does not work
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2014, 02:37:00 pm »
Sorry I need to give you more info with these reports.   Win7 x64
SlickEdit 2014 (v19.0.0.8 64-bit)

Serial number: FE39878_BETA
License type: Beta License
License expiration: 2014-11-01 10:16:00
License file: C:\ProgramData\slickedit\19\slickedit.lic

Build Date: September 16, 2014
Emulation: CUA

OS: Windows 7 x64
OS Version: 6.01.7601  Service Pack 1
Memory: 47% Load, 7729MB/16340MB Physical, 5757MB/32679MB Page File, 314MB/8388607MB Virtual
Shell Info: C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe /q
Screen Size: 1920 x 1200, 1920 x 1200, 1920 x 1200

Project Type: Cpp
Language: .h (C/C++)

Installation Directory: C:\Program Files\SlickEditV19.0.0 x64 Beta5\ (non-removable drive,NTFS,278689MB free)
Configuration Directory: C:\Users\mknepp\Documents\My SlickEdit Config\19.0.0\ (non-removable drive,NTFS,278689MB free)


MattKnepp

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 12
  • Hero Points: 0
Re: B5 Quick Start Configuration show line number does not work
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2014, 02:43:17 pm »
I have four windows open and only one has line numbers.  On the one I turned them on with the view menu.
After selecting "Display line numbers for all languages" nothing in my windows change.  I close and reopen SE, open another file and NO lines numbers.

Sandra

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 754
  • Hero Points: 36
Re: B5 Quick Start Configuration show line number does not work
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2014, 03:31:30 pm »
If you go to Tools > Options > Languages > All Languages > View, and then turn on Line Numbers there, does that work?

MattKnepp

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 12
  • Hero Points: 0
Re: B5 Quick Start Configuration show line number does not work
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2014, 01:39:21 pm »
Yes...

Sandra

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 754
  • Hero Points: 36
Re: B5 Quick Start Configuration show line number does not work
« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2014, 03:44:32 pm »
Still not sure what's going on here.  Are you making any other changes while doing the Quick Start?  If you go straight to the Coding page, check only Line Numbers, does that behave any better?

You may have to start with a clean configuration to check this.

MattKnepp

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 12
  • Hero Points: 0
Re: B5 Quick Start Configuration show line number does not work
« Reply #7 on: October 02, 2014, 04:18:10 pm »
I just started using beta 6 and it appears to work fine now.