Author Topic: RC1: FTP file/buffer content lost when changing workspaces  (Read 1564 times)

redwards

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 11
  • Hero Points: 0
RC1: FTP file/buffer content lost when changing workspaces
« on: October 29, 2014, 06:04:00 pm »
I've noticed the following scenario:

1) Open workspace 1
2) Open file(s) via FTP/SFTP
3) Observe proper file contents
4) Change to workspace 2
5) Change back to workspace 1
6) Observe file contents for FTP/SFTP buffers are blank

Not sure this is expected or known.  I do know it's irritating... :-)

Dan

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2515
  • Hero Points: 139
Re: RC1: FTP file/buffer content lost when changing workspaces
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2014, 06:45:53 pm »
Good one!  Fixed for next drop or first hotfix.

redwards

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 11
  • Hero Points: 0
Re: RC1: FTP file/buffer content lost when changing workspaces
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2014, 08:29:33 pm »
Good one!  Fixed for next drop or first hotfix.
Thanks!