Author Topic: Changing workspace/project problem...  (Read 2697 times)

joecar

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 251
  • Hero Points: 9
  • engineer/gearhead
Changing workspace/project problem...
« on: February 17, 2015, 10:34:05 pm »
hotfix_se1901_2_cumulative

Ever since installing the above hotfix, I get the following Slick-C Error and a stack trace (below) when changing workspace:

Slick-C Error
---------------------------
Control -file-tree referenced but does not exist
file=tbopen.ex offset=1946
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------

 Control -file-tree referenced but does not exist
tbopen.ex 1946 tbopen:maybeRefreshOpenFiles(C:\Users\jcarnuccio\Documents\Working\Linux\qla2xxx\qla2xxx-v2632-devel\qla2xxx\qla_os.c)   p_window_id: 7298   p_object: OI_FORM   p_name:
tbopen.ex 11960 _cbquit_opentb(9,C:\Users\jcarnuccio\Documents\Working\Linux\qla2xxx\qla2xxx-v2632-devel\qla2xxx\qla_os.c,,0)   p_window_id: 1523   p_object: OI_EDITOR   p_name:
files.ex 10598 call_list(_cbquit_,9,C:\Users\jcarnuccio\Documents\Working\Linux\qla2xxx\qla2xxx-v2632-devel\qla2xxx\qla_os.c,,0)   p_window_id: 1523   p_object: OI_EDITOR   p_name:
saveload.ex 123 quit_file()   p_window_id: 1523   p_object: OI_EDITOR   p_name:
window.ex 2072 _window_quit(1,1,0,0)   p_window_id: 1523   p_object: OI_EDITOR   p_name:
files.ex 9078 close_buffer(1,0)   p_window_id: 1523   p_object: OI_EDITOR   p_name:
wkspace.ex 11523 _close_all2(1)   p_window_id: 1523   p_object: OI_EDITOR   p_name:
wkspace.ex 11880 workspace_close()   p_window_id: 1523   p_object: OI_EDITOR   p_name:
wkspace.ex 4912 workspace_open(C:\Users\jcarnuccio\Documents\Working\Linux\qla2xxx\qla2xxx-rhel5\qla2xxx-rhel5.vpw,,,1,1)   p_window_id: 1523   p_object: OI_EDITOR   p_name:

« Last Edit: February 18, 2015, 07:26:35 am by joecar »

joecar

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 251
  • Hero Points: 9
  • engineer/gearhead
Re: Changing workspace/project problem...
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2015, 10:34:51 pm »
Also happens when I try to exit SlickEdit.

flethuseo

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 177
  • Hero Points: 2
Re: Changing workspace/project problem...
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2015, 04:32:47 pm »
I get that sometimes too. This tends to happen to me when I'm using multiple instances of Slickedit with "vs +new". What I do to get around the problem is to close all the files in the project and then close the project and open it again. If that doesn't work, then I have to delete the *vtg and *vpwhist files in the project's workspace and if that doesn't work then I rename or delete "vslick.sta" in \.\Documents\My SlickEdit Config\19.0.1.

joecar

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 251
  • Hero Points: 9
  • engineer/gearhead
Re: Changing workspace/project problem...
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2015, 07:08:13 pm »
Ok thanks.

( I deleted the .vtg files )

joecar

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 251
  • Hero Points: 9
  • engineer/gearhead
Re: Changing workspace/project problem...
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2015, 10:42:07 pm »
Still having this problem... 19.x.x seems slow and hangs up whenever you change workspaces.

Rodney

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 742
  • Hero Points: 47
Re: Changing workspace/project problem...
« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2015, 11:23:55 pm »
I fixed something like this in the next build of 19.0.2 (TBA). Please try it again when it becomes available.

++rodney

joecar

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 251
  • Hero Points: 9
  • engineer/gearhead
Re: Changing workspace/project problem...
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2015, 06:03:22 pm »
Further note:

seems like something is going wrong with bookmarks (which are generally used a lot).

joecar

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 251
  • Hero Points: 9
  • engineer/gearhead
Re: Changing workspace/project problem...
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2015, 06:23:01 pm »
When I change workspace, I get this (see attached image)...

when I click Ok in the Slick-C Error window, I get a new one, recursively...

Rodney

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 742
  • Hero Points: 47
Re: Changing workspace/project problem...
« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2015, 07:17:01 pm »
Looks like the same problem. Until the next build of 19.0.2 comes out you can:
1. Exit SE
2. Delete config-dir/vrestore.slk

Please note that delete 'vrestore.slk' will clear your tool-window layout and history (open files, etc.).

++rodney

joecar

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 251
  • Hero Points: 9
  • engineer/gearhead
Re: Changing workspace/project problem...
« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2015, 05:40:03 pm »
I see this with both 19.0.1 and 19.0.2 RC.

joecar

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 251
  • Hero Points: 9
  • engineer/gearhead
Re: Changing workspace/project problem...
« Reply #10 on: March 11, 2015, 05:40:35 pm »
Looks like the same problem. Until the next build of 19.0.2 comes out you can:
1. Exit SE
2. Delete config-dir/vrestore.slk

Please note that delete 'vrestore.slk' will clear your tool-window layout and history (open files, etc.).

++rodney
Ok, thanks, I'll try this...

joecar

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 251
  • Hero Points: 9
  • engineer/gearhead
Re: Changing workspace/project problem...
« Reply #11 on: March 19, 2015, 06:48:23 pm »
19.0.2.2 seems to fix this problem.

Thanks.
   :D