Author Topic: Need new code for determining Visual Studio 14 location [vchack.e]  (Read 3250 times)

jej45

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 32
  • Hero Points: 1
seems we need an update for VS 2015

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6826
  • Hero Points: 526
Re: Need new code for determining Visual Studio 14 location [vchack.e]
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2015, 06:19:23 PM »
Thanks for the heads up. We will look into this for v20.

jej45

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 32
  • Hero Points: 1
Re: Need new code for determining Visual Studio 14 location [vchack.e]
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2015, 04:23:16 PM »
Are there any plans to improve the C++ lexer to accommodate C++11/14? Especially, SlickEdit doesn't seem to accommodate the auto feature (the compiler deduces the variable's type).

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6826
  • Hero Points: 526
Re: Need new code for determining Visual Studio 14 location [vchack.e]
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2015, 06:33:26 PM »
The following "auto" example works correctly:
Code: [Select]
struct MYSTRUCT {
    int m_x;
    int m_y;
};
void main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
    MYSTRUCT mys;

    auto abc=mys;
    abc.   <-- Try alt+dot here
}

Unfortunately, it isn't realistically possible to support all uses of auto. It's gets very complex. If there is a particular instance we don't handle, try posting it.

As for C++11 support, I'm not sure if more support will make it for v20. This is a high priority feature though.

hs2

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 2761
  • Hero Points: 292
Re: Need new code for determining Visual Studio 14 location [vchack.e]
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2015, 07:12:10 PM »
Quote
As for C++11 support, I'm not sure if more support will make it for v20. This is a high priority feature though.
Thanks ! Highly appreciated :)
HS2

jej45

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 32
  • Hero Points: 1
Re: Need new code for determining Visual Studio 14 location [vchack.e]
« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2015, 11:40:58 PM »
Try this
#include <vector>

using namespace std;

struct two
{
   int a;
   int b;
};

using two_stash = vector<two>; // Looks like SlickEdit doesn't understand using!

void func2()
{
   two_stash ary = { { 1, 2 }, { 3, 4 }, { 5, 6 } };
   auto itr = ary. // doesn't work
   int i = itr1-> // doesn't work
}