Author Topic: 20.0.0.7 (RC1?) MAC expands selection beyond what I'm trying to select  (Read 2028 times)

rajkej

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 257
  • Hero Points: 9
Re: 20.0.0.7 (RC1?) MAC expands selection beyond what I'm trying to select
« Reply #15 on: October 29, 2015, 01:31:05 pm »
I like that file! Ship it!

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4068
  • Hero Points: 276
Re: 20.0.0.7 (RC1?) MAC expands selection beyond what I'm trying to select
« Reply #16 on: October 30, 2015, 03:02:35 pm »
Glad you like it too.,

RC 4 is available for download and includes this change.

rajkej

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 257
  • Hero Points: 9
Re: 20.0.0.7 (RC1?) MAC expands selection beyond what I'm trying to select
« Reply #17 on: October 30, 2015, 03:13:14 pm »
Something broke RC4 versus me testing RC2 with the cua.e file you sent. For both of these examples, I started the same way as before. I used shift+right to select 4 characters then shift+down to get the row.

Is this because of the UTF-8 on MAC change maybe? How can I get my files back to the original text format by default?


Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4068
  • Hero Points: 276
Re: 20.0.0.7 (RC1?) MAC expands selection beyond what I'm trying to select
« Reply #18 on: October 30, 2015, 03:16:09 pm »
Try this cua.e

I fixed something else but it may fix this too.

rajkej

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 257
  • Hero Points: 9
Re: 20.0.0.7 (RC1?) MAC expands selection beyond what I'm trying to select
« Reply #19 on: October 30, 2015, 03:18:12 pm »
That works better! I'll use that for today and see if I notice other issues or not. Thanks!

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4068
  • Hero Points: 276
Re: 20.0.0.7 (RC1?) MAC expands selection beyond what I'm trying to select
« Reply #20 on: October 30, 2015, 03:19:24 pm »
Thanks for helping with testing of this.