Author Topic: beta2: switching projects does not remember directory view  (Read 1505 times)

mklein

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 90
  • Hero Points: 2
beta2: switching projects does not remember directory view
« on: July 30, 2016, 06:41:01 pm »
I typically keep my projects in "directory view." When I switch projects or close and reopen SE, which directories are expanded is not remembered in the project view. I need to re-expand everything it seems.

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5552
  • Hero Points: 449
Re: beta2: switching projects does not remember directory view
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2016, 08:28:06 pm »
Turn on "Auto restore projects tree"  Tools>Options>Application Options>Auto Restore.

It's off by default for users that have huge projects where this causes a performance problem.

mklein

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 90
  • Hero Points: 2
Re: beta2: switching projects does not remember directory view
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2016, 02:03:24 am »
It is already set to "on"

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5552
  • Hero Points: 449
Re: beta2: switching projects does not remember directory view
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2016, 02:39:06 am »
Reproduced in beta 2. We will look into this.