Author Topic: Autosave -- modified files  (Read 1074 times)

jporkkahtc

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 2062
  • Hero Points: 187
  • Text
Autosave -- modified files
« on: August 17, 2016, 07:05:04 pm »
I loaded a CPP file (UTF-8).
Changed.
Saved
Changed again, didn't save.
After a bit, it had autosaved to the autosave folder.

I killed VS.exe from taskmanager.
When I run VS again, I get this:


---------------------------
SlickEdit Pro
---------------------------
AutoSave has detected unsaved files from a previous instance of SlickEdit.  This can happen if SlickEdit doesn't shut down properly or if you have another instance of SlickEdit running with unsaved files open.  The AutoSaved version of these files have been loaded from the AutoSave folder.  You should save these files if you want to keep them.
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------




Then, the "Reload Modified Files" dialog comes up and asks me to decide what to do.
It shouldn't do that.




Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5434
  • Hero Points: 444
Re: Autosave -- modified files
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2016, 09:40:47 pm »
We will look into this. This maybe related to the other autosave problem you posted.