Author Topic: Autorestore / Untitled files  (Read 623 times)

jporkkahtc

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 1679
  • Hero Points: 160
  • Text
Autorestore / Untitled files
« on: September 09, 2016, 05:22:43 pm »
In Tools > Options > Application Options > Auto Restore
I turned off restore file, restore workspace, symbrowstree, projects tree. All other options are on.

I've got a workspace open with a number of files and an Untitled buffer.

My intent was that I could start Slick without it reloading the last workspace, but when I load a workspace it should reload the open files from when I last closed that workspace.

Anyways, when I close slick now it prompts "Exiting with modified buffers" as usual.
I pick SaveAll.

BUG1: Now it prompts me for the untitled buffer - asking for a filename to save it.
    I cancel.
    Exit again.
    Save none.
    Slick exits finally.

    Now, restart Slick and open that workspace.
    The untitled buffer is actually restored.

BUG2:
    I usually have 2 edit windows side by side.
    In the above repro I had a named buffer on the left and <Untitled> on the right.
    After restarting Slick and reloading the workspace, *both* windows have the Untitled buffer.



Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4536
  • Hero Points: 349
Re: Autorestore / Untitled files
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2016, 06:13:11 pm »
Fixing BUG1 seems to fix BUG2.