Author Topic: Copy lines from References tool window  (Read 794 times)

rh

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 126
  • Hero Points: 6
Copy lines from References tool window
« on: October 27, 2009, 04:30:17 pm »
References window
-------------------

1.  Some way to export ALL the results in the tree view.  Currently, the Contents menu item only operates on the 'selected' item.

2.  Collapse/expand all

Graeme

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 2379
  • Hero Points: 314
Re: Copy lines from References tool window
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2009, 10:16:08 am »
References window
-------------------

1.  Some way to export ALL the results in the tree view.  Currently, the Contents menu item only operates on the 'selected' item.

2.  Collapse/expand all

In V14, the contents menu lets you save, copy and print the whole tree.  I don't know what "show nesting" does because it gives me a slick C stack error when I use it.

Graeme

rh

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 126
  • Hero Points: 6
Re: Copy lines from References tool window
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2009, 03:25:54 pm »
Ah, I ASSumed 'save' would save the currently selected item so I was using 'save subtree'.  Save does save it all, so that takes care of #1.  Don't know why I didn't at least try that menu item months ago - I thought I had.   :-[

Show nesting gives me no error but I don't know what its purpose is. 

rh

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 126
  • Hero Points: 6
Re: Copy lines from References tool window
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2010, 06:19:53 pm »
References window
-------------------

1.  Some way to export ALL the results in the tree view.  Currently, the Contents menu item only operates on the 'selected' item.

2.  Collapse/expand all

Holy cow, Collapse/expand all is in 15.x, thanks!   :o

Turns out export ALL was there all the time, under "save".  :-[

ronw

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 36
  • Hero Points: 0
Re: Copy lines from References tool window
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2010, 11:10:00 pm »
I would to be able to select and copy text from the References and Preview windows.

hs2

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 2738
  • Hero Points: 288
Re: Copy lines from References tool window
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2010, 12:04:44 am »
Quote
I would to be able to select and copy text from the References and Preview windows.
Me too - w/o patching the stock macros. Line copies are fine but often not appropriate.
I also didn't find a solution for active selections in the edit window when activating the Preview to copy sth. there.
I've ended up deselecting when changing the focus to these tool windows (incl. Search Results and Build).
Sure it's broken but avoids surprises... It's ok for me.
HS2