Author Topic: Removing auto-updated tag file deletes wrong file?  (Read 3189 times)

jbhurst

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 405
  • Hero Points: 33
Removing auto-updated tag file deletes wrong file?
« on: May 08, 2007, 12:09:21 am »
Hi,

If I remove an auto-updated tag file from my workspace, I expect it to remove the copy in the workspace -- the one it created when I added the auto-updated tag file.

Instead, it is removing the reference to the auto-updated file in the workspace definition, but leaving the workspace tag file there, and deleting the linked-to file instead.

Is this really the way it is supposed to work?

Regards

John Hurst
Wellington, New Zealand

Rodney

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 774
  • Hero Points: 52
Re: Removing auto-updated tag file deletes wrong file?
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2007, 09:18:22 pm »
Yes, you're right - it deletes the remote tag file instead of the local one. That's been a bug for so long it's embarrassing. This is fixed in 12.0.1. Thanks.

--rodney