Author Topic: All Workspaces menu is sorted v21.00.03  (Read 113 times)

JimmieC

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 355
  • Hero Points: 13
All Workspaces menu is sorted v21.00.03
« on: July 26, 2017, 06:09:12 pm »
In Organize All Workspaces, I just created several folders and moved workspace entries into those folders from the root.

Then I selected a folder and clicked on Move Up. I got the message:
"The All Workspaces menu is sorted. Do you want to disable and manually arrange the Workspace menu?"

Looking at it, it is not sorted alphabetically. Can't be by MRU as these folders are new.

What defines sorting on this?

Dennis

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2112
  • Hero Points: 266
Re: All Workspaces menu is sorted v21.00.03
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2017, 11:49:11 pm »
The menu is sorted when it is displayed.  In the Organize Workspaces dialog, it is in the order the workspaces were added (manual order).