Author Topic: Beautifer Profile override default  (Read 418 times)

jporkkahtc

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 1825
  • Hero Points: 177
  • Text
Beautifer Profile override default
« on: October 05, 2018, 02:41:22 pm »
If I set the override to ProfileA, then I Beautify with ProfileB: Fine.
Profile A stays as the default.

Now in Options, I copy ProfileA to ProfileC.
ProfileC is now the default.

If I beautify with ProfileA or ProfileB, ProfileC remains as the default.
Seems like it should revert to the override setting here.

Hm... actually, I can't seem to change the default from ProfileC -- it is stuck.



Also, Profile Override isn't documented.

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4892
  • Hero Points: 397
Re: Beautifer Profile override default
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2018, 03:56:03 pm »
I can't reproduce any problems. Once I have an override setting, it never goes away for me. While I can change the default profile displayed in Options, my override profile still gets used and is displayed that it will be used (Tools>Beautify>Beautify (Blah - override)).