Author Topic: workspace-organize default button  (Read 186 times)

jnairb

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 229
  • Hero Points: 11
workspace-organize default button
« on: September 01, 2020, 07:33:06 pm »
I use workspace-organize frequently to change workspaces. Once a workspace is selected, the "New Instance" button appears as if it will be the default action (it has a blue border while all the other buttons have a gray border), but pressing Enter actually executes "Open Workspace" instead.

My typical usage is to open workspace-organize dialog (assigned to key), press tab (at least now with 25) to move from filter to list of workspaces, type 1st character of folder name I know the workspace is in, then pause and type 1st one or two characters in workspace name to select the workspace. Enter then does an open in existing instance, but highlighting looks like it would start a new instance.

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5749
  • Hero Points: 459
Re: workspace-organize default button
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2020, 09:32:53 pm »
The New Instance button is incorrectly configured as a "Default" button. This dialog currently has two default buttons and is very confused.

Fixed for beta 4