Author Topic: Plugins: "Save" is always disabled  (Read 228 times)

jporkkahtc

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 2158
  • Hero Points: 191
  • Text
Plugins: "Save" is always disabled
« on: September 11, 2020, 11:52:26 pm »
Editing an existing plugin from source doesn't work cleanly - as the source plugin.xml doesn't get updated.


Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5702
  • Hero Points: 457
Re: Plugins: "Save" is always disabled
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2020, 02:03:01 am »
I'm not sure I understand what you are doing. Did you use plugin_open?

jporkkahtc

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 2158
  • Hero Points: 191
  • Text
Re: Plugins: "Save" is always disabled
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2020, 05:20:18 pm »
plugin-open
I select my plugin.xml file.
The "Create Plugin" dialog opens.

Plugin Name isn't restored - it is just the directory name.
Version number isn't restored.

I can plugin-open a ZIP file, but then won't it just remake the plugin with the same old files?

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5702
  • Hero Points: 457
Re: Plugins: "Save" is always disabled
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2020, 05:54:46 pm »
You need to open your .zip plugin file.

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5702
  • Hero Points: 457
Re: Plugins: "Save" is always disabled
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2020, 06:17:44 pm »
I noticed that plugin_open seems to indicate you can select plugin.xml. I'm going to remove that.