Author Topic: PowerShell embedded inside markdown doesn't go to the 1st column  (Read 1109 times)

spongyryno

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 48
  • Hero Points: 0
PowerShell embedded inside markdown doesn't go to the 1st column
« on: September 08, 2021, 03:16:26 PM »
If I'm editing a markdown file, and I create some embedded code, like:

Code: [Select]
```C++
```

As soon as I hit <ENTER> after the ```C++ line, it brings me to the first column, as expected.

If I do the same thing for almost any language, I get the same correct results.

However, if I do "PowerShell", it doesn't work. On <ENTER>, the cursor goes down 1 line, but stays in the exact same column. The syntax formatting appears to work, but this doesn't.

What am I doing wrong?

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6868
  • Hero Points: 528
Re: PowerShell embedded inside markdown doesn't go to the 1st column
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2021, 12:31:47 AM »
What version of SlickEdit are you running? I tried 25.0.2 and wasn't able to reproduce this.

spongyryno

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 48
  • Hero Points: 0
Re: PowerShell embedded inside markdown doesn't go to the 1st column
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2021, 04:16:03 AM »
I'm using 25.0.2.

I wiped out my entire configuration directory to start clean. It's 100% reproducible. Just create a MD file consisting of the following:

Code: [Select]
```PowerShell
```

On the line with the word "PowerShell", go to the end of the line and hit <ENTER>. You'll be on the next line, but not in column 1. You'll be in column 14.


Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6868
  • Hero Points: 528
Re: PowerShell embedded inside markdown doesn't go to the 1st column
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2021, 12:24:34 PM »
Still can't reproduce this. Started with a clean config.

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6868
  • Hero Points: 528
Re: PowerShell embedded inside markdown doesn't go to the 1st column
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2021, 05:34:44 PM »
Reproduced. Needed a different test case. I should have had you post a test file.

Added a hot fix for this. Will go in next hot fix build.

spongyryno

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 48
  • Hero Points: 0
Re: PowerShell embedded inside markdown doesn't go to the 1st column
« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2021, 12:49:29 AM »
I'm now running v26.0.1.0, and I verified that the problem no longer repros. Thanks for fixing it!