Author Topic: 'Find Symbol TB' problem: 'Preview TB' gets unintentionally activated  (Read 4120 times)

hs2

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 2743
  • Hero Points: 288
@SlickTeam: Seems that the change in tagfind.e (timer callback 'updateSymbolPreview') reveals a problem which simply did't occur in v <= 12.02.
In my window/toolbar setup both TBs are docked at the bottom so only 1 is visible at a time. If I activate the symbol match list in the 'Find Symbol TB' the 'Preview TB' gets unintentionally activated (triggered by the timer).
This should solve this problem (at least it 'works for me'):
tagfind.e - updateSymbolPreview() [line 770]:
Code: [Select]
         // HS2-CHG: do not force activation of Preview TB e.g. in case both are docked
         // cb_refresh_output_tab(cm, true, true);
         cb_refresh_output_tab(cm, true);

HS2

PS: 'Files TB' also/still shows this (wrong) behaviour as already reported time ago.

hs2

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 2743
  • Hero Points: 288
Re: 'Find Symbol TB' problem: 'Preview TB' gets unintentionally activated
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2007, 05:36:53 pm »
Am I the only one seeing this problem ?
Besides that I fixed it for me I still would like to know if it's a confimed problem which will be fixed in a future release or if I should have a look at my customizations.
Thanks, HS2

suevian

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 10
  • Hero Points: 0
Re: 'Find Symbol TB' problem: 'Preview TB' gets unintentionally activated
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2007, 04:21:10 pm »
I also had this problem, that's why I wasn't using the Preview toolbar at all. Your suggested change fixed it. Thanks!

hs2

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 2743
  • Hero Points: 288
Re: 'Find Symbol TB' problem: 'Preview TB' gets unintentionally activated
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2007, 09:47:01 pm »
BTW: The Preview TB is very useful. It provides some add. info for a number of things ('Select tag' dialog, Search results, Files TB, References or when using ols / list-tags-plus ;)
As soon as I'm upgrading to a dual monitor system 'Preview TB' will be always active on the 2nd screen...
HS2