Author Topic: ToDo List Toolbar (Updated for SE2017)  (Read 18464 times)

LBCEi

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 158
  • Hero Points: 9
Re: ToDo List Toolbar
« Reply #45 on: September 24, 2016, 01:18:24 am »
The "Alternate TDML" regex used to (in SE2014 and earlier) pick up the stuff to the right of the colon and put it into the Description field.

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4010
  • Hero Points: 265
Re: ToDo List Toolbar
« Reply #46 on: September 24, 2016, 01:28:31 am »
Ah..you have to toggle that option on.

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4010
  • Hero Points: 265
Re: ToDo List Toolbar
« Reply #47 on: September 24, 2016, 01:29:43 am »
The problem with the regex was the expression ":b*" and ":b@". Previously this worked and it is currently broken (simple fix).

Having said that, :b was really a bad idea for a built-in regex because it gets incorrectly used. Too bad is too late to change that. It's being incorrectly used in this regex. :b actually is [ \t]# and not just [ \t]. Putting a loop around a loop is very bad. You really don't want ([ \t]#)*. It makes the regex engine do way to may tries.

MartyL

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 161
  • Hero Points: 26
  • Synergex Software Engineer
Re: ToDo List Toolbar
« Reply #48 on: September 24, 2016, 03:44:53 am »
Yeah, I fixed the regex earlier and re-uploaded the original post. I saw the nuance in :b while I was fixing the script earlier.

Hope everything is working better for you now, LBCEi!

LBCEi

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 158
  • Hero Points: 9
Re: ToDo List Toolbar
« Reply #49 on: September 24, 2016, 04:10:27 am »
The version at the top of this thread solved the problems.

Thank you so much Marty (and Clark).

I wonder if the other versions that are scattered throughout the thread could/should be cleaned up (removed) to avoid confusion for future visitors.

Les

MartyL

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 161
  • Hero Points: 26
  • Synergex Software Engineer
Re: ToDo List Toolbar
« Reply #50 on: September 24, 2016, 05:51:53 am »
I wonder if the other versions that are scattered throughout the thread could/should be cleaned up (removed) to avoid confusion for future visitors.

Great plan. I just cleaned up my extras throughout. Glad to hear it's working again.

nghate

  • New Community Member
  • Posts: 1
  • Hero Points: 0
Re: ToDo List Toolbar (Updated for SE2016)
« Reply #51 on: October 25, 2017, 10:33:04 pm »
Do we have an updated version of the todo List Tool bar for SE2017? I tried using a version from this thread (ver 0.8) and it does not seem to load. I am not a pro user so it will take me a while to figure out why it did not load...

MartyL

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 161
  • Hero Points: 26
  • Synergex Software Engineer
Re: ToDo List Toolbar (Updated for SE2016)
« Reply #52 on: October 25, 2017, 11:17:06 pm »
Hey there nghate!

I downloaded 2017 this afternoon and fixed up the macro. You can find a version 1.1 in the first post that should work in 2017 and still be backward compatible. I don't have a Standard Edition license, so I wasn't able to test there. But it is working well in Pro.