Author Topic: Can I change popup menus?  (Read 2631 times)

dfechser

• Senior Community Member
  • Hero Points: 0
Can I change popup menus?
« on: July 09, 2010, 05:19:58 pm »
I'm new to Slickedit so this may be a very basic question but I cannot find the answer in the help windows.

I'm having a problem with the popup menu that shows up when I right-click a project in the Projects tool window.  The first selection in the menu is "Build" so every time I click on a project it attempts to build. Is there any way to change this menu so something less time consuming is the first option?

Thanks,

Dave F. LSI Corp.

Scott H

• Hero Points: 9
Re: Can I change popup menus?
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2010, 06:33:12 pm »
so every time I click on a project it attempts to build

Sorry if I'm not understanding your question correctly, but is it really running a project build every time you right click on a project in the tree?

ScottW, VP of Dev

• Hero Points: 64
Re: Can I change popup menus?
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2010, 06:52:45 pm »
Yes, you sure can change that. But before I tell you how, I'm curious why you are having trouble with the top item being executed. In my testing, I have to right-click on the project (the line with the .vpj entry) to bring up the menu. Then I have to left-click to select an item on this menu. Are you saying that SlickEdit is launcing the Build operation when you just right-click on the project entry?  If so, can you post your Help > About SlickEdit info so we can try to figure out what's going on? I'm guessing you're on Linux or another X11 platform.

Anyway, here's how to change that menu.

From the main menu, select Macro > Menus.  Select the _projecttb_project_menu entry in the list and click the "Open" button (see attachment OpenMenu.jpg).