Author Topic: hotfixes?  (Read 3802 times)

Stu

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 57
  • Hero Points: -1
hotfixes?
« on: October 04, 2010, 01:36:24 am »
I have hotfix 3 + loader fix 3 loaded on 15.0.1.3 but cant load hotifix 4/7/8. anyone else have this issue? I'm on ubuntu 10.4, amd64.

text for the hotfix scrolls off bottom of screen, no scrollbar to scroll, so I cant see any buttons. hitting enter/tab/space/etc does not trigger any hidden buttons so I cant load it.

trying to figure out if I am an isloated incident ;)

buggyfunbunny

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 233
  • Hero Points: 4
Re: hotfixes?
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2010, 03:53:20 am »
I have hotfix 3 + loader fix 3 loaded on 15.0.1.3 but cant load hotifix 4/7/8. anyone else have this issue? I'm on ubuntu 10.4, amd64.

text for the hotfix scrolls off bottom of screen, no scrollbar to scroll, so I cant see any buttons. hitting enter/tab/space/etc does not trigger any hidden buttons so I cant load it.

trying to figure out if I am an isloated incident ;)

Might be you.  I just loaded hotfix 8 (didn't know it existed until this message) onto my 10.4 amd64 (it's a core duo).  Previous was 7.

Stu

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 57
  • Hero Points: -1
Re: hotfixes?
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2010, 12:09:12 pm »
what screen resolution do you have? I have widescreen so not much vertical space, I dont get to see the bottom of the hotfix window, and making the hotfix window wider does not reflow the text width...

Marcel

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 224
  • Hero Points: 26
Re: hotfixes?
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2010, 02:42:55 pm »
Support told me to unload the hotfixes (unload-hotfix <fixpath> command) in reverse order, that is

hotfix 3
hotfix 3 loader

then reapply

hotfix 3 loader
hotfix 8

That worked.

Marcel


buggyfunbunny

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 233
  • Hero Points: 4
Re: hotfixes?
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2010, 06:55:43 pm »
what screen resolution do you have? I have widescreen so not much vertical space, I dont get to see the bottom of the hotfix window, and making the hotfix window wider does not reflow the text width...

1440x900,  17"

Stu

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 57
  • Hero Points: -1
Re: hotfixes?
« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2010, 11:42:24 pm »
I did unload-hotfix (it renamed the zips to unloaded but kept saying they were loaded, closed-reopened several times and finally it let me load hotfix 8)....