Author Topic: [Fixed] Hotfixes Dialog bug in Ubuntu 10.10 ?  (Read 3822 times)

jmfrouin

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 103
  • Hero Points: 2
[Fixed] Hotfixes Dialog bug in Ubuntu 10.10 ?
« on: October 06, 2010, 07:32:36 pm »
Hi, I have a very annoying bug, but since I find a bypass solution I haven't reported it before.
When you load an new hotfix under Ubuntu 10.10 (probably due to wide screen I used too), the Dialog is too huge (height, see Bug1.png) and didn't display "Yes" or "No" buttons anymore.
Result: It's a bit tricky to click on the "Yes" button. (the "No" button can be "access" using the "close the dialog" button)
So I move the dialog and resize it by clicking to coordinates 0,Y with 0<Y<Dialog_Width. (Bug 2)
So I have to move the windows using "Alt"+right click (Bug3.png)
Again ...
Then  finally I reach the buttons, and can click on "Yes" finally. (Bug4.png)
So :
- Am I alone ?
- Can someone do something ?
Thanks
« Last Edit: October 11, 2010, 07:09:24 pm by jmfrouin »

SlickEdit Support

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Hero Points: 26
Re: Hotfixes Dialog bug in Ubuntu 10.10 ?
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2010, 03:44:32 pm »
The bottom of your Help-->About SlickEdit-->"Program Information" tab should show any existing hotfixes that you have loaded. Can you please copy and paste the list of any loaded hotfixes into this thread?

SlickEdit Support

jmfrouin

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 103
  • Hero Points: 2
Re: Hotfixes Dialog bug in Ubuntu 10.10 ?
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2010, 09:40:19 pm »
Hi,

Hotfixes:
/home/snoogie/.slickedit/15.0.1/hotfixes/hotfix_loader_se15013_3.zip (Revision: 3)
/home/snoogie/.slickedit/15.0.1/hotfixes/hotfix_se1501_9_cumulative.zip (Revision: 9)
/home/snoogie/.slickedit/15.0.1/hotfixes/hotfix_se1501_8_cumulative.zip (Revision: 8)
/home/snoogie/.slickedit/15.0.1/hotfixes/hotfix_se15013_1_cumulative.zip (Revision: 1)
/home/snoogie/.slickedit/15.0.1/hotfixes/hotfix_loader_se15013.zip (Revision: 1)
/home/snoogie/.slickedit/15.0.1/hotfixes/hotfix_se1501_7_cumulative.zip (Revision: 7)
/home/snoogie/.slickedit/15.0.1/hotfixes/hotfix_se1501_3_cumulative.zip (Revision: 3)

Sandra

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 754
  • Hero Points: 36
Re: Hotfixes Dialog bug in Ubuntu 10.10 ?
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2010, 02:47:20 pm »
If you reload hotfix_loader_se15013_3.zip, then I think your problem will go away.  You can get this from our hotfixes page, http://www.slickedit.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=260&Itemid=41.

Please let me know if this works for you.

ehab

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 285
  • Hero Points: 15
  • coding with SE is like playing music
Re: Hotfixes Dialog bug in Ubuntu 10.10 ?
« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2010, 03:23:54 pm »
you need a larger screen  ;D jk

jmfrouin

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 103
  • Hero Points: 2
Re: Hotfixes Dialog bug in Ubuntu 10.10 ?
« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2010, 07:08:20 pm »
Ok, nice, this fix my problem !
Now I have a scrollbar on right !
Can't understand how this could happend, but it's fixed now !
Thanks for your support
« Last Edit: October 11, 2010, 07:15:56 pm by jmfrouin »

Stu

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 59
  • Hero Points: 0
Re: [Fixed] Hotfixes Dialog bug in Ubuntu 10.10 ?
« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2010, 01:29:41 am »
easier fix in another thread;
http://community.slickedit.com/index.php?topic=6426.0

back out all hotfixes, load the loader v3 fix then the lastest hotfix, and not all inbetween fixes.