Author Topic: Previous Workspace Not Remembered  (Read 1352 times)

outsider

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 64
  • Hero Points: 1
Previous Workspace Not Remembered
« on: June 27, 2011, 04:00:49 pm »
Hello,

I'm trialing SE16 on Windows Server 2003 R2.

When I exit the application and re-open, it loads the files I was last working on but not the actual workspace itself. In the Project tool window it says 'No workspace open.'

Moreover, the last workspace I was working on does not appear under the Project menu. I have to manually go Project/Open Workspace and navigate again to my workspace file, which then loads just fine.

I have loaded the latest hot fix and I do not have the same problem when using SE v11 on the same platform.

Does anyone else have this problem and any suggestions?

Thanks

Matthew

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 990
  • Hero Points: 44
Re: Previous Workspace Not Remembered
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2011, 04:06:33 pm »
From the Tools > Options menu, please take a look under Application Options > Auto Restore. The settings for Auto restore workspace and Auto restore workspace files should be set to True to get the behavior you're looking for.

outsider

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 64
  • Hero Points: 1
Re: Previous Workspace Not Remembered
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2011, 04:20:20 pm »
Thanks Matthew!

It was actually 'Auto-restore workspace' that was set to false.

Problem fixed.