Author Topic: Other slickedit forum  (Read 14067 times)

tinker123

• Community Member
  • Hero Points: 3
Other slickedit forum
« on: July 11, 2006, 01:14:31 PM »
There is a slickedit forum by a private individual that has been in operation for a long time.  I have found it to be very helpful:
http://www.lazyhacker.com/slickedit/forum/index.php

I think it is wonderful that Slickedit starthed this forum as well.

The slickedit support staff is wonderful, I know, I have written to them many times.  I'm sure other people had the same issues I did.  A searchable forum like this could make getting answers quicker, as well as easier if the Slickedit support staff contributes to these forums.

I've been using slickedit for 6 years, gladly.   My only major problem with has always been the documentation.  Slickedit staff participating in this forum can go a long way to getting around that.

ronburk

• Community Member
Re: Other slickedit forum
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2006, 09:57:22 PM »
Thanks for the pointer to the other forum: more info is better when it comes to SlickEdit.

Although I recently upgraded, I've been considering looking for an alternative editor, and the sole reason was lack of community. I mean, how can there be a great editor with a full internal language and all manner of features and plenty of users and yet there's virtually no technical question that can be answered by Googling? And no repository of any size of reusable macros? Etc.

Here's hoping this forum will help those of us who've been wishing we could better tap the power of VS for our daily work! I would like to use more than 10% of my SlickEdit brain :-).

Wanderer

• Senior Community Member
  • Hero Points: 23
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2006, 04:09:08 AM »