Author Topic: V18 Beta4 changed files when closed w/o save are still altered if reopened  (Read 1050 times)

dwgriffith

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 111
  • Hero Points: 1
Using C++
1.) Open a file and make changes.
2.) hit the "x" in the upper right corner to close the buffer
3.) answer the prompt to save file with no.
4.) buffer closes.
5.) Open the file again
The file tab show the altered '*' and the changes return.
This does not happen if the file is edited then the  File|Close menu option at step 2 is used.
If the original method was used and the file reopened, the File|Close menu option will not discard the changes either.

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4246
  • Hero Points: 310
Are you using "Multiple files share window" (Tools>Options>Edit Windows>Files per window)?

dwgriffith

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 111
  • Hero Points: 1
one file per window

Clark

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4246
  • Hero Points: 310
If you exit and restart, do you still have the problem?

If that doesn't help, try deleting your vrestore.slk.

dwgriffith

  • Senior Community Member
  • Posts: 111
  • Hero Points: 1
It seems that closing the editor and reopening it has cleared the problem. I'm unable to get it to repeat. Thanks.