Author Topic: SE18-Modified file lost modified sign(*) after "Run Diff on Selected Backups"  (Read 1007 times)

wangsitan

  • Community Member
  • Posts: 15
  • Hero Points: 1
Steps to reproduce this bug:
1. Open a file which has some backups.
2. Modify the file, and then there will be some signs showing that this file is modified, such as a '*' in SE main window title and the file tab, and red font in "Files-Buffers" window.
3. Double click on a history version of this file in "Backup History" window to run Diff (same as clicking the "Run Diff on Selected Backups" button), then the file will loss modified signs ('*' and red font).
It looks like the file is unmodified. And there is no prompt dialog box reminding me to save this file when I try to close it. If I close the file, the change will be lost.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2013, 03:36:40 am by wangsitan »

Dan

  • SlickEdit Team Member
  • Senior Community Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2369
  • Hero Points: 132
Good catch.  I am working on a fix for this now.