I installed SE on a new machine and copied my configuration (less its subdirectories) from my old machine to the new machine.
Now, whenever SE is running, even if all files are closed and no file is open, it still has a lock on one of the files on my PC (which has same path/location) as old PC.
The "File Locking" has always been off. Also, this file is a large file, larger than the "Load partially when files are larger than (KB) size".
But since the file is not open in SE, it should not be locked.
This file needs to be deleted as part of a test, so it forces me to close SE while the test is running, which I sometimes forget to do.
I tried opening and then closing the file in SE, but even after closing it, while SE is open, the file is locked. If I close the SE application, there is no longer a lock on the file.
Is there any way to force SE to not lock this file anymore?