SlickEdit Community

Archived Read Only Forums => SlickEdit 2020 v25 Beta Discussion => Topic started by: rowbearto on September 20, 2020, 04:42:48 pm

Title: Warning about overwriting a file after renaming
Post by: rowbearto on September 20, 2020, 04:42:48 pm
In windows SE 25.0.0.4, I renamed a file via right click tab option. The new name ended up in a different directory.

I then modified the file. When I went to save it, I got a warning that the file already exists and do I want to overwrite it. I think shouldn't get a warning like this after renaming?
Title: Re: Warning about overwriting a file after renaming
Post by: Clark on September 21, 2020, 12:37:22 am
Fix for next build. Thanks for posting