SlickEdit Community

SlickEdit Product Discussion => SlickEdit® => Features and/or Improvements => Topic started by: rowbearto on March 01, 2019, 07:32:44 pm

Title: Don't clear build window until previous build has finished
Post by: rowbearto on March 01, 2019, 07:32:44 pm
For my builds in Project Properties I usually tick "Clear build window".

But sometimes I inadvertently start a new build while a previous build hasn't finished.

This causes the build window to clear immediately and the previous build continues.

I would like that the window is not cleared until the previous build finishes and the next build actually starts.

Another alternative is that if I do this, give the option to pop up a dialog with a warning "Previous build not finished yet".