SlickEdit Community

SlickEdit Product Discussion => SlickEdit® => Topic started by: jej45 on August 03, 2015, 05:49:42 pm

Title: Need new code for determining Visual Studio 14 location [vchack.e]
Post by: jej45 on August 03, 2015, 05:49:42 pm
seems we need an update for VS 2015
Title: Re: Need new code for determining Visual Studio 14 location [vchack.e]
Post by: Clark on August 03, 2015, 06:19:23 pm
Thanks for the heads up. We will look into this for v20.
Title: Re: Need new code for determining Visual Studio 14 location [vchack.e]
Post by: jej45 on August 07, 2015, 04:23:16 pm
Are there any plans to improve the C++ lexer to accommodate C++11/14? Especially, SlickEdit doesn't seem to accommodate the auto feature (the compiler deduces the variable's type).
Title: Re: Need new code for determining Visual Studio 14 location [vchack.e]
Post by: Clark on August 07, 2015, 06:33:26 pm
The following "auto" example works correctly:
Code: [Select]
struct MYSTRUCT {
    int m_x;
    int m_y;
};
void main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
    MYSTRUCT mys;

    auto abc=mys;
    abc.   <-- Try alt+dot here
}

Unfortunately, it isn't realistically possible to support all uses of auto. It's gets very complex. If there is a particular instance we don't handle, try posting it.

As for C++11 support, I'm not sure if more support will make it for v20. This is a high priority feature though.
Title: Re: Need new code for determining Visual Studio 14 location [vchack.e]
Post by: hs2 on August 07, 2015, 07:12:10 pm
Quote
As for C++11 support, I'm not sure if more support will make it for v20. This is a high priority feature though.
Thanks ! Highly appreciated :)
HS2
Title: Re: Need new code for determining Visual Studio 14 location [vchack.e]
Post by: jej45 on August 12, 2015, 11:40:58 pm
Try this
#include <vector>

using namespace std;

struct two
{
   int a;
   int b;
};

using two_stash = vector<two>; // Looks like SlickEdit doesn't understand using!

void func2()
{
   two_stash ary = { { 1, 2 }, { 3, 4 }, { 5, 6 } };
   auto itr = ary. // doesn't work
   int i = itr1-> // doesn't work
}