SlickEdit Community

Archived Read Only Forums => SlickEdit 2016 v21 Beta Discussion => Topic started by: mklein on July 30, 2016, 06:41:01 pm

Title: beta2: switching projects does not remember directory view
Post by: mklein on July 30, 2016, 06:41:01 pm
I typically keep my projects in "directory view." When I switch projects or close and reopen SE, which directories are expanded is not remembered in the project view. I need to re-expand everything it seems.
Title: Re: beta2: switching projects does not remember directory view
Post by: Clark on July 30, 2016, 08:28:06 pm
Turn on "Auto restore projects tree"  Tools>Options>Application Options>Auto Restore.

It's off by default for users that have huge projects where this causes a performance problem.
Title: Re: beta2: switching projects does not remember directory view
Post by: mklein on July 31, 2016, 02:03:24 am
It is already set to "on"
Title: Re: beta2: switching projects does not remember directory view
Post by: Clark on July 31, 2016, 02:39:06 am
Reproduced in beta 2. We will look into this.