SlickEdit Community

Archived Read Only Forums => SlickEdit 2016 v21 Beta Discussion => Topic started by: byates on August 03, 2016, 03:58:02 pm

Title: Workspace history and restore
Post by: byates on August 03, 2016, 03:58:02 pm
The project history now seems to track every project in a workspace rather than just the list of last opened workspaces.  Is this intentional? Is there a way to turn it off?  For a workspace with a lot of projects (which I often have) the history quickly becomes useless as it just list the same workspace and every project.  If attached a screenshot to show the issue.  I would like the old behaviour which is to list the last opened workspaces.  Once in the workspace it is easy to select projects.
Title: Re: Workspace history and restore
Post by: TKasparek on August 03, 2016, 04:00:59 pm
It's an option. Options->File Options->History:Deselect Track active project in workspace along with workspace history to go back to the old.
Title: Re: Workspace history and restore
Post by: byates on August 03, 2016, 04:01:58 pm
Thanks!