SlickEdit Community

SlickEdit Product Discussion => SlickEdit® => Features and/or Improvements => Topic started by: warnerrs on December 01, 2016, 06:46:26 pm

Title: TouchBar
Post by: warnerrs on December 01, 2016, 06:46:26 pm
I'm still 2+ years away from refreshing my hardware, so you've got plenty of time.  But, I'll certainly want build, run, and custom macros mapped to the TouchBar when I finally get a MacBook that supports it  ;D
Title: Re: TouchBar
Post by: jporkkahtc on December 02, 2016, 09:23:44 pm
Yeah, sounds a lot like the toolbar feature request I just put here a couple of days ago  ;D


I'm not a mac user, but the touchbar seems to me like a toolbar that is displayed on the keyboard instead of on the monitor.
Like having a 2nd monitor, except that it is *really* short and can only be used to display a toolbar.
(Or play doom apparently -- I saw a youtube video of someone who got doom to run on it!).



Title: Re: TouchBar
Post by: wbullaughey on December 16, 2016, 12:41:30 am
When I have the key delay and repeat rates the same as an old MacBook Pro and set the TouchBar to display the F keys I get multiple keys unless I touch it very quickly. I map F3 to next search item. I often fly through two or three search items before it stops. I haven't notice the problem with F9 which I have mapped as Cntrl/F9 to build.