SlickEdit Community

Archived Read Only Forums => SlickEdit 2018 v23 Beta Discussion => Topic started by: jporkkahtc on August 23, 2018, 06:35:10 pm

Title: Save Deleted Files...
Post by: jporkkahtc on August 23, 2018, 06:35:10 pm
Once slick sees a file is missing it prompts once "save deleted files", then it wont prompt again, and always shows that the file is modified, even though it isn't.

Repro:


I'm working with several *.GZ files.
I alternately compress and uncompress them - I uncompress them so I can edit (and *save*) from Slick, then I compress them and run my test program on them.

If I switch to slick while the files are in their *.gz form Slick complains "Save deleted files ....".

I cancel this, then I go back to the cmd window and uncompress them - and return to slick.

Slick marks all of these files as modified and doesn't reprompt about them.
I have to save them all to clear the modified flag.


If I actually also modify one of these files outside of slick, slick does notice this.