SlickEdit Community

SlickEdit Product Discussion => SlickEdit® => Topic started by: MRawlings on August 02, 2007, 09:06:32 am

Title: Closing a buffer with discraded changes, doesn't discard changes
Post by: MRawlings on August 02, 2007, 09:06:32 am
Hi,
I'm seeing some strange behaviour when closing buffers.
Windows XP SlickEdit Version 12.0.2.0

I opend a file, modified it, and then changed my mind about the mods.
I closed the file buffer using the cross top left and responded no to the save changes dialogue.

However, when I re-open the file it still contains the modifications and the buffer is marked as modified (there is a * after the buffer name)

How, when I've closed the file, is Slickedit not closing the file and rememebering the edits that I thought I had discarded?

Any takers?

Thanks,

Mark
Title: Re: Closing a buffer with discraded changes, doesn't discard changes
Post by: dwgriffith on May 29, 2013, 12:58:04 pm
V18 Beta4 has the same issue.