SlickEdit Community

SlickEdit Product Discussion => SlickEdit® => SlickEdit® Core for Eclipse™ => Topic started by: JimL on January 02, 2013, 03:38:34 pm

Title: Populate a view from proc_search?
Post by: JimL on January 02, 2013, 03:38:34 pm
Hi,

Wasn't sure if this should go here or in the Programming community but is there a way to populate an eclipse view from the proc_search routine within a language processor?   In my case I'm trying to add to the Problems View based on results from proc_search, but I'm unsure how to get to a plugin from a .e

Thanks
Title: Re: Populate a view from proc_search?
Post by: Ryan on January 02, 2013, 04:01:58 pm
So you have a proc_search written for a language and you want to be able to populate the Problems view in Eclipse based on something that happens in the proc_search?  Sort of like a real-time errors utility?

Unfortunately we don't have the facility for that yet.  I just double-checked our Bugzilla, because I was pretty sure I have heard a similar request before, and we do indeed have an existing feature request to provide an API in SlickC for populating the Problems view.  That is what you would need, and I went ahead and bumped that thread with your information.  Hopefully we can put something together for this in our next major release.

- Ryan
Title: Re: Populate a view from proc_search?
Post by: JimL on January 03, 2013, 06:54:13 pm
Thanks Ryan.    And, yes, you accurately described what I am looking for.