SlickEdit Community

Archived Read Only Forums => SlickEdit 2013 v18 beta => Topic started by: Jason.a on April 26, 2013, 06:41:04 pm

Title: Perforce Support
Post by: Jason.a on April 26, 2013, 06:41:04 pm
I let v18 migrate my settings from v17.3....  In my 17.3 I have command line perforce support that I manually added to the application.

In v18, the commands I put in aren't getting carried out, and the source control keeps trying to name my workspace after my machine (which it isn't).

If perforce command line support was added in 18, the fact that it existed in my v17 seems to have really confused things.

Also the CAPTCHA on this forum is ridiculously unbelievably hard for me to decipher.
(over 6 attempts, is seriously silly)
Really, it's not egbopa?
Title: Re: Perforce Support
Post by: Dan on April 26, 2013, 08:00:06 pm
Perforce support was added in v18, it will bypass the old command line support.  The new support should be better, your feedback is appreciated.

What command are you using when you run into the issue with the workspace?